GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM REVENUE & D.M. (GENERAL) DEPARTMENT DISPUR, GUWAHATI – 6.

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR OF ASSAM NOTIFICATION

ECF No. 230815/5

Dated Dispur, the 1st October,2022

In supersession of all earlier Notifications, the Governor of Assam is pleased to reconstitute the District Disaster Management Authorities of all districts in Assam as per the provisions of section 25 (1) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 as under:

1. The Deputy Commissioner

Chairperson

2. Chairperson, Zila Parishad

Co-Chairperson, Ex-officio

(In the Sixth Schedule areas to the Constitution, the Chief Executive Member of the district council of autonomous district, shall be the Co-Chairperson, Ex-officio)

3. Chief Executive Officer of the District Authority

Member

(to be nominated by the Deputy Commissioner)

4. Superintendent of Police

Member

5. Chief Medical Officer

Member

6. Executive Engineer, PW (R) Department

Member

7. Executive Engineer, Water Resources Department

Member

Invitees:

All Members of the Parliament of the concerned district-

Ex-officio

All Members of the Legislative Assembly of the

concerned district-

Ex-officio

Besides the above, the heads of all departments concerned with the management of disasters in the district such as Civil Defence, Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Agriculture, Panchayat & Rural Development, Power, Irrigation, Veterinary & Animal Husbandry, Handloom & Textile, Social Welfare, Public Health Engineering, , Inspector of Schools / District Elementary Education Officer, Fishery, Soil Conservation will be invitees to all the meetings of the District Disaster Management Authority.

The DDMA meetings should be held on regular basis and the compliance reports should be forwarded to the Ministry of Home Affairs as and when such meetings are held.

The Authority will discharge full functions as laid down in the Section 30 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005.

(G.D. Tripathi, IAS)

1/52647/2022

Signed by Gyanendra Dev Tripathi Date: 01-10-2022 05:40:31 Revenue & Disaster Management Department.

Memo ECF No. 230815/5-A

Dated Dispur, the 1st October,2022

Copy to:

- 1. All Additional Chief Secretaries to the Government of Assam.
- 2. All Principal Secretaries to the Government of Assam.
- 3. All Commissioners & Secretaries to the Government of Assam.
- 4. All Commissioners of Divisions, Assam.
- 5. The Staff Officer to the Chief Secretary, Assam.
- 6. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, Assam.
- 7. All Heads of Departments.
- 8. All Deputy Commissioners of Assam.
- 9. All Departments of Assam Secretariat.
- The Secretary to the Government of Assam.
- 11. Private Secretary to all Ministers.
- 12. The Director, printing and Stationery, Bamunimaidam, Guwahati-21. He is requested to publish this notification in the next issue of the Assam Gazette and submit 200 copies to the undersigned.

By Order etc.,

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam,

Revenue & Disaster Management Department